View unanswered posts
View active topics
It is currently Tue Oct 24, 2017 12:34 am


*  Forum rules
How to submit Cinema 4D problem

Please the first try this simple steps: http://goo.gl/forms/a6BOh5kCfB

Be sure that you use the latest graphics card drivers before you post your problem.
Please follow these steps for submitting your problems to FurryBall forum - it will help faster solve your problem.
1) Send your System Info - Cinema 4D version, FurryBall version, graphics cards, CPU, RAM etc.
2) Send whole log from Cinema4D console (under main menu Script->Console...)
3) Describe deeply your problem. If your FurryBall STOPPED rendering, describe what was changed in your computer (new hardware, new software installation)
4) You can also send simple example (picture or scene)
Also be sure that you read FAQ

Author Message
Avinaba
Post  Post subject: No available cuda cards found  |  Posted: Tue Dec 20, 2016 9:27 pm

Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2016 9:07 pm
Posts: 2

Offline
Hi,
I am Avinaba Just having some issues getting this going. I get the "No available cuda cards found" warning in the Graphic cards section.

Cinema 4d R17.016 Studio (R17)

CPU:Intel® Core™2 Duo Processor E7200 @2.53Ghz
RAM: 4.00 GB
System Type: 64-bit
Card GeForce GT 610
Version: 344.48
Card info here
http://www.geforce.com/hardware/desktop-gpus/geforce-gt-610


Top
Jan_Tomanek
Post  Post subject: Re: No available cuda cards found  |  Posted: Wed Dec 21, 2016 8:43 am
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2009 11:03 pm
Posts: 1561
Location: Prague - Czech republic

Offline
You have probably old drivers.
But anyway, 610 is VERY old card and it make no sense to try GPU render. It will be MUCH slower than your CPU render.
Look on benchmarks - there is one 610M with Index 0,05... for serious rendering you need at least 0,6. So your card is 10x slower than the worse we recommend... :(

http://furryball.aaa-studio.eu/support/benchmark.html

_________________
Thank you for contacting us.
If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

All the Best
Jan


Top
Avinaba
Post  Post subject: Re: No available cuda cards found  |  Posted: Wed Dec 21, 2016 8:52 am

Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2016 9:07 pm
Posts: 2

Offline
Thanks For Reply ,
So Please Tell Me What I am Doing Now ?


Top
Jan_Tomanek
Post  Post subject: Re: No available cuda cards found  |  Posted: Wed Dec 21, 2016 10:03 am
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2009 11:03 pm
Posts: 1561
Location: Prague - Czech republic

Offline
I'm not sure about your question.
If you want to render on GPU, you need a new graphics card.

_________________
Thank you for contacting us.
If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

All the Best
Jan


Top
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Print view

Who is online
Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum
Jump to:   
cron

Delete all board cookies | The team | All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
DAJ Glass 2 template created by Dustin Baccetti