View unanswered posts
View active topics
It is currently Mon Sep 21, 2020 3:50 am


*  Forum rules
Dear users,
we are sorry to inform you, that we had to end development of our FurryBall after almost ten years!
We will give FurryBall for free to all users, but without any Maintenace and Support.
Because we have to keep our servers working, we have set the symbolic price 29,- EUR per year.
Hope you will understand us and keep using FurryBall if it fits you.
Thanks for all those nice years with GPU rendering.
Your FurryBall team

Author Message
rcossette
Post  Post subject: Stuck on Checking  |  Posted: Fri Apr 15, 2016 7:32 pm

Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2016 7:28 pm
Posts: 2

Offline
I just downloaded and installed Furryball RT for Maya. When I open it up it just stays on checking. I have it allow through my firewall and even tried turning it off just in case but that didn't change a thing. Am I missing something here?


Top
Jan_Tomanek
Post  Post subject: Re: Stuck on Checking  |  Posted: Fri Apr 15, 2016 8:29 pm
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2009 11:03 pm
Posts: 1607
Location: Prague - Czech republic

Offline
You can be over some firewall, proxy or something - try to turn all.

_________________
Thank you for contacting us.
If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

All the Best
Jan


Top
rcossette
Post  Post subject: Re: Stuck on Checking  |  Posted: Fri Apr 15, 2016 9:57 pm

Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2016 7:28 pm
Posts: 2

Offline
I don't have any additional firewall installed besides windows 10's default, which I completely disabled. I also tried bypassing my router and plugged directly into my modem 100% firewall/proxy free. Still stuck on the same message...

Not sure what else I would try besides adding a port for it in port forwarding in my router settings. Are there any specific ports or port ranges that it needs? Or any other possible common problems or software that could interfere?


Top
Jan_Tomanek
Post  Post subject: Re: Stuck on Checking  |  Posted: Fri Apr 15, 2016 10:21 pm
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2009 11:03 pm
Posts: 1607
Location: Prague - Czech republic

Offline
No FurryBall use the same port like regular HTML connection.
Try reinstall FurryBall. Also be sure you install all libraries etc.

_________________
Thank you for contacting us.
If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

All the Best
Jan


Top
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Print view

Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum
Jump to:   
cron

Delete all board cookies | The team | All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
DAJ Glass 2 template created by Dustin Baccetti