View unanswered posts
View active topics
It is currently Mon Sep 24, 2018 7:17 am


*  Forum rules
Dear users,
we are sorry to inform you, that we had to end development of our FurryBall after almost ten years!
We will give FurryBall for free to all users, but without any Maintenace and Support.
Because we have to keep our servers working, we have set the symbolic price 29,- EUR per year.
Hope you will understand us and keep using FurryBall if it fits you.
Thanks for all those nice years with GPU rendering.
Your FurryBall team

Author Message
Jan_Smejkal
Post  Post subject: Re: Many problems  |  Posted: Fri Aug 26, 2016 8:35 am
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2010 10:30 am
Posts: 794

Offline
msuraev wrote:
Is there a way to manually set "3ds max folder" anyhow? I think it's gonna help.
Open Plugin.UserSettings.ini file in this folder:
C:\Users\[USER NAME]\AppData\Local\Autodesk\3dsMax\2013 - 64bit\ENU
Where [USER NAME] is your user name
And add this line into [Directories] section:
FurryBallRT=C:/Program Files/FurryBall/plugins/3dsMax/2013 - 64bit/
If you installed FurryBall into default location, otherwise use your installation folder

So for me this file looks like:
Code:
[Directories]
FurryBallRT=C:/Program Files/FurryBall/plugins/3dsMax/2013 - 64bit/
Additional MAX plug-ins=C:\Program Files\Autodesk\3ds Max 2013\PlugIns\
[Help]
mental ray Help=http://www.autodesk.com/mentalray-help-2013-enu

This is exactly same what Set 3DS Max plugin path should do.

msuraev wrote:
Also - my Windows profile name contains non-english characters - maybe it's the problem?
I will check it.


Top
Jan_Smejkal
Post  Post subject: Re: Many problems  |  Posted: Fri Aug 26, 2016 3:05 pm
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2010 10:30 am
Posts: 794

Offline
Jan_Smejkal wrote:
msuraev wrote:
Also - my Windows profile name contains non-english characters - maybe it's the problem?
I will check it.
I tried it and it works fine for me also with username with special (non-english) characters.


Top
msuraev
Post  Post subject: Re: Many problems  |  Posted: Sat Aug 27, 2016 10:25 am

Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2016 1:54 pm
Posts: 9

Offline
Yes, looks like my 3ds max can't "see" this plugin.
Benchmark is working fine.

I can't see FurryBall plugin loaded in my "Plug-in manager".

How it should work anyway? Should i have some "Furryball" files/folders here? .../Autodesk\3ds Max Design 2013\plugins
Cause right now there's nothing about FurryBall plugin here.


Top
msuraev
Post  Post subject: Re: Many problems  |  Posted: Sat Aug 27, 2016 6:47 pm

Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2016 1:54 pm
Posts: 9

Offline
Ok, thanks.
Editing this .ini file helps me - it's working right now. Thanks.

But - for some reason i have a message about "credit coins"... I have my license activated. Also, after restarting 3ds max/FB - is starts crashing after this message.

http://imgur.com/a/9p5c7
http://imgur.com/a/r2yYf


Top
msuraev
Post  Post subject: Re: Many problems  |  Posted: Sat Aug 27, 2016 10:11 pm

Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2016 1:54 pm
Posts: 9

Offline
Ok, so after i installed 3ds max 2015 - these problems was solved.

Right now my 3ds max 2015 crashes with this error (shown on bottom console)
http://imgur.com/a/6f4cY


Top
Jan_Tomanek
Post  Post subject: Re: Many problems  |  Posted: Mon Aug 29, 2016 7:56 am
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2009 11:03 pm
Posts: 1607
Location: Prague - Czech republic

Offline
Are you SURE, you have the latest Nvidia drivers?

_________________
Thank you for contacting us.
If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

All the Best
Jan


Top
msuraev
Post  Post subject: Re: Many problems  |  Posted: Tue Aug 30, 2016 11:22 pm

Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2016 1:54 pm
Posts: 9

Offline
I'am usually update my drivers 1 time per month, i think it's fine.
But i've installed a latest drivers today.

So the "basic" scene is working fine (like a teapot, with few lights), but after i'am trying to import a character (just a mesh, without any bones and stuff) - it keeps crashing on rendering. Is it supposed to crash, when i'am using a standart 3ds max material (multi-id's)?


Top
Jan_Tomanek
Post  Post subject: Re: Many problems  |  Posted: Wed Aug 31, 2016 8:06 am
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2009 11:03 pm
Posts: 1607
Location: Prague - Czech republic

Offline
Can you send us this simple scene with this crashing material?

_________________
Thank you for contacting us.
If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

All the Best
Jan


Top
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Print view

Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum
Jump to:   
cron

Delete all board cookies | The team | All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
DAJ Glass 2 template created by Dustin Baccetti