View unanswered posts
View active topics
It is currently Mon Aug 26, 2019 7:20 am


*  Forum rules
Dear users,
we are sorry to inform you, that we had to end development of our FurryBall after almost ten years!
We will give FurryBall for free to all users, but without any Maintenace and Support.
Because we have to keep our servers working, we have set the symbolic price 29,- EUR per year.
Hope you will understand us and keep using FurryBall if it fits you.
Thanks for all those nice years with GPU rendering.
Your FurryBall team

Author Message
Hans25
Post  Post subject: furryball RT 1.5 doesn't initialize in C4D R19  |  Posted: Sat Dec 16, 2017 7:01 pm

Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2016 8:34 pm
Posts: 7

Offline
Hi
I upgraded and installed Furryball RT 1.5 (latest) for C4D R19 (latest version). Furryball doesn't seem to load data from C4D. It does without problems in C4D R18 but in R19 it doesn't. It stops at 5%. I have rebooted, reinstalled, reactivated etc. Nothing works. So now I stuck.

Please help thank you.

Regards

Hans Christian

Specs:
Windows 10 Pro
Nvidia GTX 1080 Asus


Attachments:
Furryball.JPG
Furryball.JPG [ 213.2 KiB | Viewed 11130 times ]
Top
Jan_Tomanek
Post  Post subject: Re: furryball RT 1.5 doesn't initialize in C4D R19  |  Posted: Sun Dec 17, 2017 1:59 pm
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2009 11:03 pm
Posts: 1607
Location: Prague - Czech republic

Offline
I have some older R19 - Release candidate, but all works without problem.
Do you have the proper NVIDA drivers and benchmarks works to you?


Attachments:
cinema.jpg
cinema.jpg [ 298.04 KiB | Viewed 11129 times ]

_________________
Thank you for contacting us.
If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

All the Best
Jan
Top
Hans25
Post  Post subject: Re: furryball RT 1.5 doesn't initialize in C4D R19  |  Posted: Mon Dec 18, 2017 9:51 pm

Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2016 8:34 pm
Posts: 7

Offline
Jan_Tomanek wrote:
I have some older R19 - Release candidate, but all works without problem.
Do you have the proper NVIDA drivers and benchmarks works to you?


Hi Jan
I have the latest Nvidia drivers. If the drivers were the problem I suppose that R18 wouldn't work as well.
Could you install the latest R19 release and see if that changes anything?
Could it be third part plugins in R19 that interfers with Furryball? I have a lot of them installed in both versions.

Thanks

Hans Christian


Top
Jan_Tomanek
Post  Post subject: Re: furryball RT 1.5 doesn't initialize in C4D R19  |  Posted: Wed Dec 20, 2017 9:00 am
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2009 11:03 pm
Posts: 1607
Location: Prague - Czech republic

Offline
Yes, same is with the latest version - 19.051_RB224194 - all works.

It take while (just 1 second) go over 5% - it's because it compile FurryBall for the first time.
Try to reinstall FurryBall and also be sure you have proper version of Plugin in Cinema (if you have in your computer R18 with R19 for example).

_________________
Thank you for contacting us.
If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

All the Best
Jan


Top
Hans25
Post  Post subject: Re: furryball RT 1.5 doesn't initialize in C4D R19  |  Posted: Thu Dec 28, 2017 7:15 pm

Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2016 8:34 pm
Posts: 7

Offline
Hi again

I tried to reinstall and that didn't work.

The latest version of Cinema 4D isn't 19.051_RB224194 ? I don't know where you get that number from. The latest version is 19.024 http://http.maxon.net/pub/r19/updates/c ... update.zip

I have the latest Nvidia Drivers.


Top
Hans25
Post  Post subject: Re: furryball RT 1.5 doesn't initialize in C4D R19  |  Posted: Thu Dec 28, 2017 8:07 pm

Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2016 8:34 pm
Posts: 7

Offline
Maybe this can help:
Cinema created a bug report because something happend when it closed and it has something to do with FurryBall RT. This is some of the info screen shot:

Bug txt-file from cinema also attached:


Attachments:
_BugReport.txt [389.03 KiB]
Downloaded 270 times
crash.PNG
crash.PNG [ 99.93 KiB | Viewed 11029 times ]
Top
Hans25
Post  Post subject: Re: furryball RT 1.5 doesn't initialize in C4D R19  |  Posted: Wed Jan 03, 2018 2:20 pm

Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2016 8:34 pm
Posts: 7

Offline
I'm still stuck and waiting for an answer?
Regards


Top
Jan_Tomanek
Post  Post subject: Re: furryball RT 1.5 doesn't initialize in C4D R19  |  Posted: Wed Jan 03, 2018 5:33 pm
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2009 11:03 pm
Posts: 1607
Location: Prague - Czech republic

Offline
For us all works - we used build I wrote you: 19.051_RB224194
(We have access to developer versions) - There can be possible, that there is some bug in version Cinema 19 you use, which is repaired in this later build.

Can you use C18 in meantime, when Maxon release this later update?

_________________
Thank you for contacting us.
If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

All the Best
Jan


Top
Hans25
Post  Post subject: Re: furryball RT 1.5 doesn't initialize in C4D R19  |  Posted: Thu Jan 04, 2018 1:50 am

Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2016 8:34 pm
Posts: 7

Offline
Ok I didn't know it was a developer version. When is Maxon releasing the update? Anyway doesn't the bug report I attached give any clue?
Thanks


Top
Jan_Tomanek
Post  Post subject: Re: furryball RT 1.5 doesn't initialize in C4D R19  |  Posted: Thu Jan 04, 2018 9:22 am
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2009 11:03 pm
Posts: 1607
Location: Prague - Czech republic

Offline
This is more like a question to Maxon, when they release the later version - also log is from Cinema and not from FurryBall. It seems to me, that there is some problem with plugins.
So do your other plugins works to you in R19?

_________________
Thank you for contacting us.
If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

All the Best
Jan


Top
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Print view

Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum
Jump to:   
cron

Delete all board cookies | The team | All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
DAJ Glass 2 template created by Dustin Baccetti