View unanswered posts
View active topics
It is currently Wed Dec 13, 2017 11:14 am


*  Forum rules
How to submit Cinema 4D problem

Please the first try this simple steps: http://goo.gl/forms/a6BOh5kCfB

Be sure that you use the latest graphics card drivers before you post your problem.
Please follow these steps for submitting your problems to FurryBall forum - it will help faster solve your problem.
1) Send your System Info - Cinema 4D version, FurryBall version, graphics cards, CPU, RAM etc.
2) Send whole log from Cinema4D console (under main menu Script->Console...)
3) Describe deeply your problem. If your FurryBall STOPPED rendering, describe what was changed in your computer (new hardware, new software installation)
4) You can also send simple example (picture or scene)
Also be sure that you read FAQ

Author Message
slackard
Post  Post subject: new user, c4d.r15  |  Posted: Fri Feb 10, 2017 2:41 am

Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2017 2:12 am
Posts: 2

Offline
Running a clean install of win10 (build14393.rs1_release.161220-1747) on a new system (i7700k w/ 2x 1080GTX).

Drivers and everything (OS included) were newly downloaded and installed <1 week ago.


Today I installed c4d.r15 and render times are great using cpu-only.. However I want more, so grabbed FurryBall Trial.


Furryball benchmark is fine (1.51x Wew!), but trying to use furryball in a c4 scene get an immediate fail after "Prepairing", as attached below..

Catching the following in the c4d bug log:

Code:
Exception
   {
      ExceptionNumber = 0xC0000005
      ExceptionText = "ACCESS_VIOLATION"
      Address = 0x00007FFE067EDF50
      Thread = 8440
      Last_Error = 0x00000006


The scene renders fine using the baseline c4d engine.. so not sure where to begin solving..




Let me know if you have any ideas.

Thanks


Attachments:
_BugReport.txt [266.89 KiB]
Downloaded 44 times
dump.jpg
dump.jpg [ 227.41 KiB | Viewed 1410 times ]
Top
Jan_Tomanek
Post  Post subject: Re: new user, c4d.r15  |  Posted: Fri Feb 10, 2017 5:39 pm
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2009 11:03 pm
Posts: 1568
Location: Prague - Czech republic

Offline
Did you tried some simple scene - sphere with light for example?

_________________
Thank you for contacting us.
If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

All the Best
Jan


Top
slackard
Post  Post subject: Re: new user, c4d.r15  |  Posted: Fri Feb 10, 2017 9:26 pm

Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2017 2:12 am
Posts: 2

Offline
A simple ball and light scene works, so the plugin is working.. not sure what's leading to the access violation in my original test scene.

Another thing, when i turned on C4Ds Global Illumination & use the "physical" renderer, all the GI stuff works on my ball/light, but using Furryball, no GI is being applied, as below.


Thanks guys!


Attachments:
FURRY BALL GI TEST.c4d [170.74 KiB]
Downloaded 40 times
GI-FURRY.jpg
GI-FURRY.jpg [ 220.31 KiB | Viewed 1408 times ]
GI-physical.jpg
GI-physical.jpg [ 349.37 KiB | Viewed 1408 times ]
Top
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Print view

Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum
Jump to:   
cron

Delete all board cookies | The team | All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
DAJ Glass 2 template created by Dustin Baccetti