View unanswered posts
View active topics
It is currently Sat Nov 25, 2017 9:30 am


*  Forum rules
How to submit Cinema 4D problem

Please the first try this simple steps: http://goo.gl/forms/a6BOh5kCfB

Be sure that you use the latest graphics card drivers before you post your problem.
Please follow these steps for submitting your problems to FurryBall forum - it will help faster solve your problem.
1) Send your System Info - Cinema 4D version, FurryBall version, graphics cards, CPU, RAM etc.
2) Send whole log from Cinema4D console (under main menu Script->Console...)
3) Describe deeply your problem. If your FurryBall STOPPED rendering, describe what was changed in your computer (new hardware, new software installation)
4) You can also send simple example (picture or scene)
Also be sure that you read FAQ

Author Message
Brainfunk
Post  Post subject: Instant crash  |  Posted: Wed Sep 21, 2016 9:07 pm

Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2016 8:05 pm
Posts: 6

Offline
I wanted to try out furryball (credit license) to see how it works. But it seems to crash my C4D all the time.

I have Windows 10, 16GB Ram, i7 -4790, GTX1060 (6G) and C4D R16.

The first crash was when I loaded a 100% furryball reflective platonic into a 5x5x5 cloner while having furryball view open.
Then I restarted C4D, remade the scene and added a environment. It crashed again after loading a texture in the environment.
Restarting C4D and recreating the 2nd scene. Now the environment worked, but C4D crashes after adding a bevel deformer to the platonics.
Restarting C4D and recreating the 3rd scene. Now the bevel deformer works as well, but C4D crashed after I set the bevel subdivs to 3.

It might be due to the recent (three hours ago) driver update for my GTX1060?
I don't know what else could be the problem


Top
Jan_Tomanek
Post  Post subject: Re: Instant crash  |  Posted: Thu Sep 22, 2016 7:33 am
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2009 11:03 pm
Posts: 1567
Location: Prague - Czech republic

Offline
Hi,
I don't understand if all was working before you update to the latest driver, or you had those problems before new driver and you have this problem still with the latest driver too?

_________________
Thank you for contacting us.
If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

All the Best
Jan


Top
Brainfunk
Post  Post subject: Re: Instant crash  |  Posted: Thu Sep 22, 2016 4:32 pm

Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2016 8:05 pm
Posts: 6

Offline
This is the first time I'm using Furryball, but I updated my drivers right before installation.


Top
Brainfunk
Post  Post subject: Re: Instant crash  |  Posted: Fri Sep 23, 2016 10:24 am

Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2016 8:05 pm
Posts: 6

Offline
I guess the problem is too vague right now. What can I do to fix this problem? Any further info I should give?


Top
Jan_Tomanek
Post  Post subject: Re: Instant crash  |  Posted: Fri Sep 23, 2016 10:52 am
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2009 11:03 pm
Posts: 1567
Location: Prague - Czech republic

Offline
Please, can you describe what you mean by "too vague"?
Could you send us simple scene and scenario what crash you?

BTW, did your benchmarks go well?

_________________
Thank you for contacting us.
If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

All the Best
Jan


Top
Brainfunk
Post  Post subject: Re: Instant crash  |  Posted: Fri Sep 23, 2016 11:58 am

Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2016 8:05 pm
Posts: 6

Offline
Jan_Tomanek wrote:
Please, can you describe what you mean by "too vague"?

The problem is not defined enough for you to fix it.

The benchmarks worked perfectly, I think I scored 0.8x on the reference TitanX.

As I described, the scenes were extremely basic. Just a 5x5x5 cloner with a 100% (and 100% roughness) reflective platonic, with an environment.


Top
Brainfunk
Post  Post subject: Re: Instant crash  |  Posted: Fri Sep 23, 2016 6:01 pm

Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2016 8:05 pm
Posts: 6

Offline
So I uploaded the projectfile on which I can constantly reproduce the crash.
It's a simple scene, just a platonic in a grid cloner. Everything is fine, untill I drop the bevel deformer in the cloner as well. Then, instant crash.


Attachments:
crash.c4d [208.12 KiB]
Downloaded 72 times
Top
Jan_Smejkal
Post  Post subject: Re: Instant crash  |  Posted: Mon Sep 26, 2016 10:03 am
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2010 10:30 am
Posts: 794

Offline
Hi,
I have tried your scene, however when I moved Bevel deformer into cloner, also Cinema 4D Standard renderer couldn't render scene (Cinema started with consuming a lot of system memory and I had to kill Cinema 4D process in task manager).


Top
Brainfunk
Post  Post subject: Re: Instant crash  |  Posted: Mon Sep 26, 2016 10:20 am

Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2016 8:05 pm
Posts: 6

Offline
Jan_Smejkal wrote:
Hi,
I have tried your scene, however when I moved Bevel deformer into cloner, also Cinema 4D Standard renderer couldn't render scene (Cinema started with consuming a lot of system memory and I had to kill Cinema 4D process in task manager).


Wow, how stupid I didnt try that out myself lol. My Cinema 4D standard renderer hangs on that same scene as well.
Thanks for your quick replies, I will test Furryball out further when I'm home tonight!


Top
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Print view

Who is online
Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum
Jump to:   
cron

Delete all board cookies | The team | All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
DAJ Glass 2 template created by Dustin Baccetti