View unanswered posts
View active topics
It is currently Wed Dec 12, 2018 7:07 am


*  Forum rules
Dear users,
we are sorry to inform you, that we had to end development of our FurryBall after almost ten years!
We will give FurryBall for free to all users, but without any Maintenace and Support.
Because we have to keep our servers working, we have set the symbolic price 29,- EUR per year.
Hope you will understand us and keep using FurryBall if it fits you.
Thanks for all those nice years with GPU rendering.
Your FurryBall team

Author Message
Noelram
Post  Post subject: Hair Clumping not working  |  Posted: Mon Jun 19, 2017 6:17 pm

Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2015 6:59 pm
Posts: 7

Offline
I am trying to render an animation where my character has hair clump modifiers from xgen to give her bangs. However, when I render the animation with Furryball, the first frame renders just fine but the second and beyond renders without the hair clumps. I started a new clean file to see if it may be an issue with that specific file, but even when I started over and made a test hair clump, it still does the same thing.

1st frame: http://i.imgur.com/akgIntW.png

2nd frame: http://i.imgur.com/JaQp7mM.png

Whenever I am in Maya's normal viewport and play the animation, the hair behaves completely fine. It is only in Furryball's render that this happens. Should I deactivate and do a clean install of Furryball or is there a procedure I am not taking?


Top
Jan_Tomanek
Post  Post subject: Re: Hair Clumping not working  |  Posted: Wed Jun 21, 2017 8:43 am
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2009 11:03 pm
Posts: 1607
Location: Prague - Czech republic

Offline
Please can you post here the simple scene with this issue?

_________________
Thank you for contacting us.
If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

All the Best
Jan


Top
Noelram
Post  Post subject: Re: Hair Clumping not working  |  Posted: Wed Jun 21, 2017 6:11 pm

Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2015 6:59 pm
Posts: 7

Offline
This is the simple scene I have created to test the hair clumps: https://www.dropbox.com/sh/4u5o1jqljp4d ... 6zWga?dl=0

I even did a clean install of Furryball but still had no luck.


Top
Jan_Smejkal
Post  Post subject: Re: Hair Clumping not working  |  Posted: Tue Jun 27, 2017 5:25 pm
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2010 10:30 am
Posts: 794

Offline
Hi,

your file cannot work for me, I got this error:
Quote:
// Error: XGen: Failed to find test6/Clumping1/Points/pPlane1.xuv //
// Error: XGen: Searched path includes:
C:/Users/JanSmejkal/Documents/maya/projects/default/xgen/collections/test/test6/Clumping1/Points/pPlane1.xuv (Part of path doesn't exist)
C:/Users/JanSmejkal/Documents/xgen/test6/Clumping1/Points/pPlane1.xuv (Part of path doesn't exist)
C:/Program Files/Autodesk/Maya2017/plug-ins/xgen/presets/test6/Clumping1/Points/pPlane1.xuv (Part of path doesn't exist) //
// Error: XGen: No clump guides found. [test,test6,Clumping1] //


Top
Noelram
Post  Post subject: Re: Hair Clumping not working  |  Posted: Tue Jun 27, 2017 9:50 pm

Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2015 6:59 pm
Posts: 7

Offline
How would I send you the file with xgen properties? What files would I need to include in the dropbox?


Top
Jan_Tomanek
Post  Post subject: Re: Hair Clumping not working  |  Posted: Wed Jun 28, 2017 7:22 am
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2009 11:03 pm
Posts: 1607
Location: Prague - Czech republic

Offline
Create new FRESH scene to NEW Maya PROJECT (Not ONLY .MB or .MA file, but send WHOLE project directory.

_________________
Thank you for contacting us.
If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

All the Best
Jan


Top
Noelram
Post  Post subject: Re: Hair Clumping not working  |  Posted: Wed Jun 28, 2017 6:55 pm

Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2015 6:59 pm
Posts: 7

Offline
I have updated the dropbox with the new file: https://www.dropbox.com/sh/4u5o1jqljp4d ... 6zWga?dl=0


Top
Jan_Smejkal
Post  Post subject: Re: Hair Clumping not working  |  Posted: Wed Jun 28, 2017 10:13 pm
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2010 10:30 am
Posts: 794

Offline
Hi,
I have to change some paths to load this maps and points and you are right, only in first frame it works. However I cannot to find where is the problem, because this should be received from Maya and it gets points without modifications... We will try to figure out why, but I cannot tell you, when we fix it.


Top
Noelram
Post  Post subject: Re: Hair Clumping not working  |  Posted: Thu Jun 29, 2017 12:49 am

Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2015 6:59 pm
Posts: 7

Offline
Was thinking it may be a preference activated by Maya, and that I should probably do a clean reinstall of Maya to fix the problem.


Top
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Print view

Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum
Jump to:   
cron

Delete all board cookies | The team | All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
DAJ Glass 2 template created by Dustin Baccetti