View unanswered posts
View active topics
It is currently Thu Dec 14, 2017 4:25 am


*  Forum rules
How to submit Maya problem

Please the first try this simple steps: http://goo.gl/forms/075IC3TDpX

Be sure that you use the latest graphics card drivers before you post your problem.
Please follow these steps for submitting your problems to FurryBall forum - it will help faster solve your problem.
1) Send your System Info - Maya version, FurryBall version, graphics cards, CPU, RAM etc.
2) Send whole log from Maya output window
3) Describe deeply your problem. If your FurryBall STOPPED rendering, describe what was changed in your computer (new hardware, new software installation)
4) You can also send simple example (picture or scene)
Also be sure that you read FAQ

Author Message
blastframe
Post  Post subject: Using a Ramp with Toon Material Color  |  Posted: Wed Dec 28, 2016 10:44 am

Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2014 6:06 am
Posts: 10

Offline
Hello,
I would like to create a Toon Material that uses a different Diffuse color correlating to each of Selected Color stops (similar to the way Maya's native Toon Shaded Brightness Three tone shader behaves). It seems like, when I assign a ramp to the Color node in the Diffuse Channel, the color knots don't connect to the Selected Color - which seem to be driving the Luminance.
Attachment:
File comment: FurryBall Toon Material
Color.PNG
Color.PNG [ 14.46 KiB | Viewed 1338 times ]

Attachment:
File comment: Maya's Toon Shaded Brightness Three tone shader
MayaToon.PNG
MayaToon.PNG [ 16.94 KiB | Viewed 1338 times ]


Is it possible to control the colors for the different stops? I'd like to be able to do something like this.
Attachment:
File comment: Desired Result
Example.png
Example.png [ 32.9 KiB | Viewed 1338 times ]


Thank you! :)


Top
Jan_Tomanek
Post  Post subject: Re: Using a Ramp with Toon Material Color  |  Posted: Wed Dec 28, 2016 4:09 pm
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2009 11:03 pm
Posts: 1568
Location: Prague - Czech republic

Offline
You can add color in multiplier of course.
Make white main color and put any color to each color on gray ramp - like in maya default Toon shader.
You can use texture too.
Look into help - all is described here deeply.

_________________
Thank you for contacting us.
If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

All the Best
Jan


Top
blastframe
Post  Post subject: Re: Using a Ramp with Toon Material Color  |  Posted: Wed Dec 28, 2016 6:41 pm

Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2014 6:06 am
Posts: 10

Offline
Jan_Tomanek wrote:
You can add color in multiplier of course.
Make white main color and put any color to each color on gray ramp - like in maya default Toon shader.
You can use texture too.
Look into help - all is described here deeply.


Thank you for the reply.

I did read the help on the Toon Material but didn't see the White Color technique. That sounds like what I need! Thank you very much :)


Top
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Print view

Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum
Jump to:   
cron

Delete all board cookies | The team | All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
DAJ Glass 2 template created by Dustin Baccetti