View unanswered posts
View active topics
It is currently Tue Jul 16, 2019 4:45 am


*  Forum rules
Dear users,
we are sorry to inform you, that we had to end development of our FurryBall after almost ten years!
We will give FurryBall for free to all users, but without any Maintenace and Support.
Because we have to keep our servers working, we have set the symbolic price 29,- EUR per year.
Hope you will understand us and keep using FurryBall if it fits you.
Thanks for all those nice years with GPU rendering.
Your FurryBall team

Author Message
cgpower2008
Post  Post subject: white point flash on hair!  |  Posted: Fri May 27, 2016 11:42 am

Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2015 11:32 am
Posts: 67

Offline
hi
there is some white point on maya hair,but when render singleframe we cant find what happend ,
ithink maybe the rendering used out all the memory.
Attachment:
Ep001_sc006_011_lt_Beauty.rar [24.39 KiB]
Downloaded 255 times


Top
cgpower2008
Post  Post subject: Re: white point flash on hair!  |  Posted: Tue May 31, 2016 5:32 am

Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2015 11:32 am
Posts: 67

Offline
cgpower2008 wrote:
hi
there is some white point on maya hair,but when render singleframe we cant find what happend ,
ithink maybe the rendering used out all the memory.
Attachment:
The attachment Ep001_sc006_011_lt_Beauty.rar is no longer available


why no one respons it?

i also found the white point flash on the normal object

fb 1.3.3928/ maya 2013/ gtx970 4G the scince use 3G


Attachments:
Beauty.rar [261.75 KiB]
Downloaded 259 times
Top
Jan_Tomanek
Post  Post subject: Re: white point flash on hair!  |  Posted: Tue May 31, 2016 8:40 am
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2009 11:03 pm
Posts: 1607
Location: Prague - Czech republic

Offline
There is almost nothing visible in your low res video. It can be specular, bud hard to say.
(You can try Max ray intensity: http://aaa-studio.cz/furryballRThelp/ma ... yBall.html )

Send us sample uf your scene (hair only with frame where it is caused).

_________________
Thank you for contacting us.
If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

All the Best
Jan


Top
cgpower2008
Post  Post subject: Re: white point flash on hair!  |  Posted: Wed Jun 01, 2016 4:26 am

Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2015 11:32 am
Posts: 67

Offline
Jan_Tomanek wrote:
There is almost nothing visible in your low res video. It can be specular, bud hard to say.
(You can try Max ray intensity: http://aaa-studio.cz/furryballRThelp/ma ... yBall.html )

Send us sample uf your scene (hair only with frame where it is caused).


as you see ,the white point is 1pix white point not big or small by the resolution of rendering
the movie is 100% size i send you as i cut out them

i found on specular there is some noise and it is move each frame.but i dont know how to fix it except use high fbMultisampling which takes more time to rendering.

:lol: i have check the help and do as help said.when i set fbMultisampling to 300 there is no whitepoint and the noise is controlled well(9min one frame!!!)

the file you want maybe not exist for when i test single frame thereis nothing wrong.but when rendering sequence the bug also come out not at same point nor same frame

you can use the file here http://aaa-studio.cz/furryballforum/viewtopic.php?f=35&t=5300 and put some 2k tex on the model(about 136 tex!!! )
we have about 5or more light in the file.is this Wright for linghting?
Attachment:
sc002_lignt_ren.mb [13.83 KiB]
Downloaded 249 times

it is a traditive way for lighting when used for mr or Arnold past

is furryball need a new way to linghting the scene?
here is our light


Top
Jan_Smejkal
Post  Post subject: Re: white point flash on hair!  |  Posted: Wed Jun 01, 2016 8:36 am
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2010 10:30 am
Posts: 794

Offline
Hi,
it isn't nothing bad to use more lights with FurryBall.
However your whitepoint problem is probably caused by specular settings - or maybe by something else - we cannot tell you, because we don't have your scene with textures and with all settings. If you reproduce your problem on simple scene, please send to us.
However if I load your previous scene, I see white dots also in Maya viewport and it changes on different frames:


Attachments:
whitepoints2.png
whitepoints2.png [ 17.05 KiB | Viewed 6931 times ]
whitepoints1.png
whitepoints1.png [ 15.08 KiB | Viewed 6931 times ]
Top
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Print view

Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum
Jump to:   
cron

Delete all board cookies | The team | All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
DAJ Glass 2 template created by Dustin Baccetti