FurryBall
http://aaa-studio.cz/furryballforum/

about reference file
http://aaa-studio.cz/furryballforum/viewtopic.php?f=35&t=5292
Page 1 of 1

Author:  cgpower2008 [ Fri May 13, 2016 8:18 am ]
Post subject:  about reference file

there is 3 or more bug on reference file

1. some fb node was leave in the reference file that i dont need in my sence,and it replace some node in my since file

2.some time i use some render settings in since file which in reference file to render and after that i delete the render setting in reference file ,
it will connect to a wrong plug on reference node so that i have to disconnect it

3. 'renderView' some time is not the renderview 's name,this slowdown the rendering

4.some render setting cant picked by the render node setting.

Attachments:
未标题-1.jpg
未标题-1.jpg [ 281.41 KiB | Viewed 10549 times ]

Author:  Jan_Tomanek [ Fri May 13, 2016 1:14 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: about reference file

1. 2. - This is not a bug but normal Maya behave. When you reference the scene, ALL IS there from your other scene, include cameras, materials....

3, 4 - Sorry, but we don't understand.

Author:  ymangolds [ Sat May 21, 2016 9:38 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: about reference file

1 & 2: The way we avoid this is by having a script that runs when an asset is 'mastered' (file to be used for referencing is created/replaced) that removes all FB render settings nodes:
Code:
global proc removeFurryBall()
{
   string $locked[] = `ls -lockedNodes`;
   for($lock in $locked){
      lockNode -lock off $lock;
   }
   string $fbRenNd[] = `ls -type "furryBallRenderSettings"`;
   for($fb in $fbRenNd){
      if(!`referenceQuery -isNodeReferenced $fb`){
         delete $fb;

      }
   }
}

Nice thing about this is that in the 'WIP' (work in progress) versions of assets we can do render tests with all kinds of settings and not have to worry about the test stuff showing up later in the pipeline.

Author:  cgpower2008 [ Mon May 23, 2016 6:21 am ]
Post subject:  Re: about reference file

ymangolds wrote:
1 & 2: The way we avoid this is by having a script that runs when an asset is 'mastered' (file to be used for referencing is created/replaced) that removes all FB render settings nodes:

Nice thing about this is that in the 'WIP' (work in progress) versions of assets we can do render tests with all kinds of settings and not have to worry about the test stuff showing up later in the pipeline.


:lol: thank you i have fix this already.
we need to delete all furryBallRenderSettings and furryBallGlobal in renference file
Code:
def fixrenderg ():
    try:
        a=cmds.listConnections('furryBallGlobalSettings.fbRenderNode',p=1)
        if cmds.nodeType(a[0])!="furryBallRenderSettings":
            try:
                cmds.disconnectAttr('furryBallGlobalSettings.fbRenderNode',a[0])
            except:
                print 'cant fix,check yourself!'
    except:
        try:
            cmds.delete('furryBallGlobalSettings')
        except:pass
    aa=cmds.ls(type='furryBallGlobal')
    if aa!=None:
        try:       
            aa.remove('furryBallGlobal')
        except:pass
    bb=cmds.ls(type='furryBallRenderSettings')
    try:
        cmds.delete(aa+bb)
    except:pass

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/