View unanswered posts
View active topics
It is currently Mon Sep 25, 2017 12:53 am


*  Forum rules
How to submit Maya problem

Please the first try this simple steps: http://goo.gl/forms/075IC3TDpX

Be sure that you use the latest graphics card drivers before you post your problem.
Please follow these steps for submitting your problems to FurryBall forum - it will help faster solve your problem.
1) Send your System Info - Maya version, FurryBall version, graphics cards, CPU, RAM etc.
2) Send whole log from Maya output window
3) Describe deeply your problem. If your FurryBall STOPPED rendering, describe what was changed in your computer (new hardware, new software installation)
4) You can also send simple example (picture or scene)
Also be sure that you read FAQ

Author Message
cgpower2008
Post  Post subject: about reference file  |  Posted: Fri May 13, 2016 8:18 am

Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2015 11:32 am
Posts: 67

Offline
there is 3 or more bug on reference file

1. some fb node was leave in the reference file that i dont need in my sence,and it replace some node in my since file

2.some time i use some render settings in since file which in reference file to render and after that i delete the render setting in reference file ,
it will connect to a wrong plug on reference node so that i have to disconnect it

3. 'renderView' some time is not the renderview 's name,this slowdown the rendering

4.some render setting cant picked by the render node setting.


Attachments:
未标题-1.jpg
未标题-1.jpg [ 281.41 KiB | Viewed 3956 times ]
Top
Jan_Tomanek
Post  Post subject: Re: about reference file  |  Posted: Fri May 13, 2016 1:14 pm
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2009 11:03 pm
Posts: 1555
Location: Prague - Czech republic

Offline
1. 2. - This is not a bug but normal Maya behave. When you reference the scene, ALL IS there from your other scene, include cameras, materials....

3, 4 - Sorry, but we don't understand.

_________________
Thank you for contacting us.
If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

All the Best
Jan


Top
ymangolds
Post  Post subject: Re: about reference file  |  Posted: Sat May 21, 2016 9:38 pm
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2012 8:23 am
Posts: 89

Offline
1 & 2: The way we avoid this is by having a script that runs when an asset is 'mastered' (file to be used for referencing is created/replaced) that removes all FB render settings nodes:
Code:
global proc removeFurryBall()
{
   string $locked[] = `ls -lockedNodes`;
   for($lock in $locked){
      lockNode -lock off $lock;
   }
   string $fbRenNd[] = `ls -type "furryBallRenderSettings"`;
   for($fb in $fbRenNd){
      if(!`referenceQuery -isNodeReferenced $fb`){
         delete $fb;

      }
   }
}

Nice thing about this is that in the 'WIP' (work in progress) versions of assets we can do render tests with all kinds of settings and not have to worry about the test stuff showing up later in the pipeline.


Top
cgpower2008
Post  Post subject: Re: about reference file  |  Posted: Mon May 23, 2016 6:21 am

Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2015 11:32 am
Posts: 67

Offline
ymangolds wrote:
1 & 2: The way we avoid this is by having a script that runs when an asset is 'mastered' (file to be used for referencing is created/replaced) that removes all FB render settings nodes:

Nice thing about this is that in the 'WIP' (work in progress) versions of assets we can do render tests with all kinds of settings and not have to worry about the test stuff showing up later in the pipeline.


:lol: thank you i have fix this already.
we need to delete all furryBallRenderSettings and furryBallGlobal in renference file
Code:
def fixrenderg ():
    try:
        a=cmds.listConnections('furryBallGlobalSettings.fbRenderNode',p=1)
        if cmds.nodeType(a[0])!="furryBallRenderSettings":
            try:
                cmds.disconnectAttr('furryBallGlobalSettings.fbRenderNode',a[0])
            except:
                print 'cant fix,check yourself!'
    except:
        try:
            cmds.delete('furryBallGlobalSettings')
        except:pass
    aa=cmds.ls(type='furryBallGlobal')
    if aa!=None:
        try:       
            aa.remove('furryBallGlobal')
        except:pass
    bb=cmds.ls(type='furryBallRenderSettings')
    try:
        cmds.delete(aa+bb)
    except:pass


Top
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Print view

Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum
Jump to:   
cron

Delete all board cookies | The team | All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
DAJ Glass 2 template created by Dustin Baccetti