View unanswered posts
View active topics
It is currently Fri Nov 22, 2019 3:50 am


*  Forum rules
Dear users,
we are sorry to inform you, that we had to end development of our FurryBall after almost ten years!
We will give FurryBall for free to all users, but without any Maintenace and Support.
Because we have to keep our servers working, we have set the symbolic price 29,- EUR per year.
Hope you will understand us and keep using FurryBall if it fits you.
Thanks for all those nice years with GPU rendering.
Your FurryBall team

Author Message
Thegreatgig
Post  Post subject: No text box for serial input  |  Posted: Wed Apr 20, 2016 11:17 pm

Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2015 8:53 pm
Posts: 13

Offline
Hi, I'm having trouble activating my license for furryball. When I go to input my serial number, I don't get a text box to actually type or past it in. I'm running Windows through bootcamp, so I'm not sure if that may have something to do with it. I've gone through all of the troubleshooting, and nothing has changed. Reinstalled, latest update, firewall turned off, restarted, etc.

Thanks!


Attachments:
furryball.PNG
furryball.PNG [ 219.22 KiB | Viewed 10993 times ]
Top
Jan_Smejkal
Post  Post subject: Re: No text box for serial input  |  Posted: Thu Apr 21, 2016 8:49 am
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2010 10:30 am
Posts: 794

Offline
This is weird. Maybe this is problem caused by bootcamp as you wrote.


Top
Jan_Smejkal
Post  Post subject: Re: No text box for serial input  |  Posted: Thu Apr 21, 2016 12:09 pm
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2010 10:30 am
Posts: 794

Offline
Hi,
if it is only GUI problem with FurryBall application, you can try to activate FurryBall manually via command line:
1) Download again latest setup file: http://furryball.aaa-studio.eu/download/RT
2) Install FurryBall
3) Open your browser, go to http://furryball.aaa-studio.eu/account/licences/ and login to your account
4) Click to your license and after unroll click to Activate button
5) Copy your serial number
6) Run windows Command Line (for example Win key + R -> type cmd)
7) Go to bin folder in FurryBall install directory (type cd c:\Program Files\FurryBall\bin\)
8) Get activation key: type FurryBallStandalone.exe licensing -getActivationKey XYZW-XYZW-XYZW-XYZW
Where XYZW-XYZW-XYZW-XYZW is your serial number
9) Copy your activation key (without spaces and braces) into your webpage, see
Attachment:
activation.png
activation.png [ 44.02 KiB | Viewed 10982 times ]

10) Click on Generate activation key button
11) Copy activation code
Attachment:
activationKey.png
activationKey.png [ 32.32 KiB | Viewed 10982 times ]

12) Set activation key: in command line type: FurryBallStandalone.exe licensing -setActivationKey XYZW-XYZW-XYZW-XYZW jAdZ...EQ8
Where XYZW-XYZW-XYZW-XYZW is your serial number (same as before) and jAdZ...EQ8 is your activation code from your web account
13) License saved should be displayed

Now you have license activated, however I can't tell you, what else will be broken..

You must set MAYA_PLUG_IN_PATH environment variable manually into maya.env file for Maya or copy C4D plugin into Cinema plugin folder for Cinema.
Also used graphics cards you can set manually (if not, all available graphics cards will be used) via command line, see settings command here


Top
Thegreatgig
Post  Post subject: Re: No text box for serial input  |  Posted: Thu Apr 21, 2016 10:50 pm

Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2015 8:53 pm
Posts: 13

Offline
ok, thanks so much! I will try this out and le tyou know how it goes!


Top
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Print view

Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum
Jump to:   
cron

Delete all board cookies | The team | All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
DAJ Glass 2 template created by Dustin Baccetti