View unanswered posts
View active topics
It is currently Sat Apr 21, 2018 9:00 pm


*  Forum rules
How to submit Maya problem

Please the first try this simple steps: http://goo.gl/forms/075IC3TDpX

Be sure that you use the latest graphics card drivers before you post your problem.
Please follow these steps for submitting your problems to FurryBall forum - it will help faster solve your problem.
1) Send your System Info - Maya version, FurryBall version, graphics cards, CPU, RAM etc.
2) Send whole log from Maya output window
3) Describe deeply your problem. If your FurryBall STOPPED rendering, describe what was changed in your computer (new hardware, new software installation)
4) You can also send simple example (picture or scene)
Also be sure that you read FAQ

Author Message
Jan_Smejkal
Post  Post subject: Re: Xgen color and projection node  |  Posted: Tue May 03, 2016 8:52 am
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2010 10:30 am
Posts: 794

Offline
Hi,
your splines are to thin. Try to use lower CV count and uncheck Uniform CVs if it helps.


Top
Fire39
Post  Post subject: Re: Xgen color and projection node  |  Posted: Tue May 03, 2016 3:27 pm

Joined: Fri Jan 29, 2016 7:29 pm
Posts: 33

Offline
I don't think it's because of thickness. I can do they thicker, and problem is the same if CV count is increased.

http://i.imgur.com/VU4iQpH.jpg

@EDIT
Okey, i think solved the problem. I have to increase size of whole scene, the creature was just too small for xgen.


Top
cgpower2008
Post  Post subject: Re: Xgen color and projection node  |  Posted: Wed May 04, 2016 3:37 am

Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2015 11:32 am
Posts: 67

Offline
Fire39 wrote:
I don't think it's because of thickness. I can do they thicker, and problem is the same if CV count is increased.

http://i.imgur.com/VU4iQpH.jpg

@EDIT
Okey, i think solved the problem. I have to increase size of whole scene, the creature was just too small for xgen.


same as maya hair

is it a bug about ' hair subSegments' ? i have to turn it to 0


Top
Fire39
Post  Post subject: Re: Xgen color and projection node  |  Posted: Wed May 04, 2016 1:46 pm

Joined: Fri Jan 29, 2016 7:29 pm
Posts: 33

Offline
Increased size of my model worked for me, no more this issue. Try do the same, maybe will work for u too with maya hair.

But for sure is something wrong with furryball cos if I increase CV to really high value it's showing same issue again, but I don't need as high value.


Top
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Print view

Who is online
Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 4 guests
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum
Jump to:   
cron

Delete all board cookies | The team | All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
DAJ Glass 2 template created by Dustin Baccetti