View unanswered posts
View active topics
It is currently Mon Sep 25, 2017 6:52 pm


*  Forum rules
How to submit Maya problem

Please the first try this simple steps: http://goo.gl/forms/075IC3TDpX

Be sure that you use the latest graphics card drivers before you post your problem.
Please follow these steps for submitting your problems to FurryBall forum - it will help faster solve your problem.
1) Send your System Info - Maya version, FurryBall version, graphics cards, CPU, RAM etc.
2) Send whole log from Maya output window
3) Describe deeply your problem. If your FurryBall STOPPED rendering, describe what was changed in your computer (new hardware, new software installation)
4) You can also send simple example (picture or scene)
Also be sure that you read FAQ

Author Message
permosilla
Post  Post subject: Render Sequence Furryball RT Problem # Error: RuntimeError  |  Posted: Wed Aug 19, 2015 5:50 pm

Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2014 11:44 am
Posts: 2

Offline
We are really glad to work with Furryball RT, we're studying in our development process how to deploy our rendering with your powerful tool.
But actually, I've got an issue in my sequence rendering, I have this error message :

# Error: RuntimeError: file <maya console> line 1: Error occurred during execution of MEL script
file: C:\Program Files\FurryBall RT\plugins\maya\scripts\furryBallButtonCommands.mel line 9: ValueError: file c:\projects\furryball\FurryBallMaya/scripts/furryBallRenderSequence.py line 83: No object matches name: defaultRenderGlobals.skipExistingFrames

My Computer/OS :
Intel Xeon E5-2630 2.30 Ghz
32 Go Ram
Geforce GTX Titan Black
Win 7 64 Bits
Maya 2013

Please can you help us ?
Thank you again,

Patrick


Top
Jan_Smejkal
Post  Post subject: Re: Render Sequence Furryball RT Problem # Error: RuntimeErr  |  Posted: Thu Aug 20, 2015 8:50 am
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2010 10:30 am
Posts: 792

Offline
Hi,
it is a bug in our python script in older Maya versions, thanks you for report it. You can download scripts.zip file and unzip it into C:\Program Files\FurryBall RT\plugins\maya\.
Also this fix will be released with new version soon.


Attachments:
scripts.zip [20.45 KiB]
Downloaded 143 times
Top
permosilla
Post  Post subject: Re: Render Sequence Furryball RT Problem # Error: RuntimeErr  |  Posted: Fri Aug 21, 2015 10:49 am

Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2014 11:44 am
Posts: 2

Offline
Thanks Jan !


Top
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Print view

Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum
Jump to:   
cron

Delete all board cookies | The team | All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
DAJ Glass 2 template created by Dustin Baccetti