View unanswered posts
View active topics
It is currently Fri Dec 06, 2019 12:15 pm


*  Forum rules
Dear users,
we are sorry to inform you, that we had to end development of our FurryBall after almost ten years!
We will give FurryBall for free to all users, but without any Maintenace and Support.
Because we have to keep our servers working, we have set the symbolic price 29,- EUR per year.
Hope you will understand us and keep using FurryBall if it fits you.
Thanks for all those nice years with GPU rendering.
Your FurryBall team

Author Message
Jan_Tomanek
Post  Post subject: Re: Failed Install  |  Posted: Sat Apr 04, 2015 8:37 am
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2009 11:03 pm
Posts: 1607
Location: Prague - Czech republic

Offline
Yes, it can crash, when you have no license in proper place - please read again DEEPLY, how install FurryBall RT.
Also look in Output Window what exactly it writes, when it crash.

We tried instalation on three different computers in our studio and when you follow install instruction, it works without any errors.

_________________
Thank you for contacting us.
If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

All the Best
Jan


Top
JPWestmas
Post  Post subject: Re: Failed Install  |  Posted: Sat Apr 04, 2015 4:44 pm

Joined: Sat Dec 07, 2013 9:04 pm
Posts: 20

Offline
So Furryball RT fired up with no problems in maya 2015 but I was trying to get it to work in maya 2014. So I guess there is something wrong with maya 2014 somewhere. I get the plugin visible in the manager at the very bottom of the list but it fails to initialize. Of course this is maya so it could be many things that is causing the failure.


Top
Jan_Tomanek
Post  Post subject: Re: Failed Install  |  Posted: Sat Apr 04, 2015 5:12 pm
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2009 11:03 pm
Posts: 1607
Location: Prague - Czech republic

Offline
We tested it deeply for Maya 2014, so it works in 2014 for sure.

_________________
Thank you for contacting us.
If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

All the Best
Jan


Top
JPWestmas
Post  Post subject: Re: Failed Install  |  Posted: Sat Apr 04, 2015 5:51 pm

Joined: Sat Dec 07, 2013 9:04 pm
Posts: 20

Offline
Thanks Jan, of course it was the 2014 prefs folder. Something always gets corrupted in there. I removed the folder and created a default one. RT loads fine now.


Top
hgarrou
Post  Post subject: Re: Failed Install  |  Posted: Mon Apr 06, 2015 10:52 pm

Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2009 10:18 am
Posts: 117

Offline
SUCCESS!!!!

Uninstalled FBRT.
Installed for Current User only and placed the license in the proper folder
Set my Maya env as suggested by Jan.
Set a System Environment path variable to the FBRT path
deleted my current preference.

Worked the first time.

Thanks again, Jan. You're pretty good with this Furry Ball thing.


Top
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Print view

Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum
Jump to:   
cron

Delete all board cookies | The team | All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
DAJ Glass 2 template created by Dustin Baccetti