View unanswered posts
View active topics
It is currently Sun Jun 24, 2018 6:59 pm


*  Forum rules
How to submit Maya problem

Please the first try this simple steps: http://goo.gl/forms/075IC3TDpX

Be sure that you use the latest graphics card drivers before you post your problem.
Please follow these steps for submitting your problems to FurryBall forum - it will help faster solve your problem.
1) Send your System Info - Maya version, FurryBall version, graphics cards, CPU, RAM etc.
2) Send whole log from Maya output window
3) Describe deeply your problem. If your FurryBall STOPPED rendering, describe what was changed in your computer (new hardware, new software installation)
4) You can also send simple example (picture or scene)
Also be sure that you read FAQ

Author Message
kushalchaudhuri
Post  Post subject: New Implementation of FurryBall RT with Maya 2015/2017  |  Posted: Fri Feb 16, 2018 12:52 pm

Joined: Fri Feb 16, 2018 12:31 pm
Posts: 5

Offline
Sir,

We are planning to implement FurryBall RT with Maya 2015/2017

Our questions are as follows :

a) Is FurryBall RT supported by network render managers like Deadline 10, RenderPal etc ?
b) Is FurryBall RT capable of linking reference files for rendering from NAS boxes like Windows Storage Server 2016 ?
c) Can the output from FurryBall RT be set to be deposited in a NAS box(as above) ?
d) For rendering with FurryBall RT which is a better platform Intel Xeon based Systems with Nvidea(GeForce/Quadro) GPUs or AMD Ryzen based Systems with Radeon GPUs?
e) Please suggest recommended hardware spec for rendering 4K animations for films/episodes to be run in television channels

Thank you

Kushal Chaudhuri


Top
Jan_Tomanek
Post  Post subject: Re: New Implementation of FurryBall RT with Maya 2015/2017  |  Posted: Fri Feb 16, 2018 1:49 pm
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2009 11:03 pm
Posts: 1607
Location: Prague - Czech republic

Offline
Hi Kushal,

thanks for your questions

a) In all those managers you can add any command you like - FurryBall can be used from command line, so YES.
b) If you drive is regular widows path, so YES. FurryBall render all that is in Maya.
c) Yes - same as above.
d) FurryBall is NVIDIA ONLY - look here: http://furryball.aaa-studio.eu/support/ ... ments.html
e) Look on benchmar and GPU recommendations: http://furryball.aaa-studio.eu/support/benchmark.html

Please read FAQ
http://furryball.aaa-studio.eu/support/faq.html

Please be free and test our free version if all works for you well.

_________________
Thank you for contacting us.
If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

All the Best
Jan


Top
kushalchaudhuri
Post  Post subject: Re: New Implementation of FurryBall RT with Maya 2015/2017  |  Posted: Fri Feb 16, 2018 2:27 pm

Joined: Fri Feb 16, 2018 12:31 pm
Posts: 5

Offline
Jan_Tomanek wrote:
Hi Kushal,

thanks for your questions

a) In all those managers you can add any command you like - FurryBall can be used from command line, so YES.
b) If you drive is regular widows path, so YES. FurryBall render all that is in Maya.
c) Yes - same as above.
d) FurryBall is NVIDIA ONLY - look here: http://furryball.aaa-studio.eu/support/ ... ments.html
e) Look on benchmar and GPU recommendations: http://furryball.aaa-studio.eu/support/benchmark.html

Please read FAQ
http://furryball.aaa-studio.eu/support/faq.html

Please be free and test our free version if all works for you well.



But in this topic reply it says FurryBall RT does not support Network rendering !

Regards

Kushal


Top
kushalchaudhuri
Post  Post subject: Re: New Implementation of FurryBall RT with Maya 2015/2017  |  Posted: Fri Feb 16, 2018 2:28 pm

Joined: Fri Feb 16, 2018 12:31 pm
Posts: 5

Offline
kushalchaudhuri wrote:
Jan_Tomanek wrote:
Hi Kushal,

thanks for your questions

a) In all those managers you can add any command you like - FurryBall can be used from command line, so YES.
b) If you drive is regular widows path, so YES. FurryBall render all that is in Maya.
c) Yes - same as above.
d) FurryBall is NVIDIA ONLY - look here: http://furryball.aaa-studio.eu/support/ ... ments.html
e) Look on benchmar and GPU recommendations: http://furryball.aaa-studio.eu/support/benchmark.html

Please read FAQ
http://furryball.aaa-studio.eu/support/faq.html

Please be free and test our free version if all works for you well.



But in this topic reply it says FurryBall RT does not support Network rendering !

Regards

Kushal


viewtopic.php?f=31&p=13320


Top
kushalchaudhuri
Post  Post subject: Re: New Implementation of FurryBall RT with Maya 2015/2017  |  Posted: Fri Feb 16, 2018 8:16 pm

Joined: Fri Feb 16, 2018 12:31 pm
Posts: 5

Offline
kushalchaudhuri wrote:
kushalchaudhuri wrote:
Jan_Tomanek wrote:
Hi Kushal,

thanks for your questions

a) In all those managers you can add any command you like - FurryBall can be used from command line, so YES.
b) If you drive is regular widows path, so YES. FurryBall render all that is in Maya.
c) Yes - same as above.
d) FurryBall is NVIDIA ONLY - look here: http://furryball.aaa-studio.eu/support/ ... ments.html
e) Look on benchmar and GPU recommendations: http://furryball.aaa-studio.eu/support/benchmark.html

Please read FAQ
http://furryball.aaa-studio.eu/support/faq.html

Please be free and test our free version if all works for you well.



But in this topic reply it says FurryBall RT does not support Network rendering !

Regards

Kushal


viewtopic.php?f=31&p=13320


Hi Jan,

I actually meant, that in this thread reply -> viewtopic.php?f=31&p=13320 it is clearly stated that FurryBall RT does not support network rendering, is that correct ?

- If you can also advise between Intel Xeon and AMD Ryzen, which would be the better processor ?

Kind regards
Kushal


Top
Jan_Tomanek
Post  Post subject: Re: New Implementation of FurryBall RT with Maya 2015/2017  |  Posted: Sat Feb 17, 2018 12:14 pm
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2009 11:03 pm
Posts: 1607
Location: Prague - Czech republic

Offline
Network rendering was in version 4.8 ment like, you can SPLIT one frame to more computers over network. But it make no sense in GPU anymore. This is not supported.

All network managers just run bunch of frames on some computers. For example - comp1 make frames 1-5, comp2 6-10 etc...
So network renderig you meant is working.

All is describen in FAQ I sent you:
http://furryball.aaa-studio.eu/support/ ... Renderfarm

_________________
Thank you for contacting us.
If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

All the Best
Jan


Top
kushalchaudhuri
Post  Post subject: Re: New Implementation of FurryBall RT with Maya 2015/2017  |  Posted: Sat Feb 17, 2018 8:22 pm

Joined: Fri Feb 16, 2018 12:31 pm
Posts: 5

Offline
Jan_Tomanek wrote:
Network rendering was in version 4.8 ment like, you can SPLIT one frame to more computers over network. But it make no sense in GPU anymore. This is not supported.

All network managers just run bunch of frames on some computers. For example - comp1 make frames 1-5, comp2 6-10 etc...
So network renderig you meant is working.

All is describen in FAQ I sent you:
http://furryball.aaa-studio.eu/support/ ... Renderfarm


Thanks Jan,

Would also like to know, between intel i7, intel Xeon and AMD Ryzen Threadripper which would you suggest for 4k rendering of 3D film animations. Your help and advise is much appreciated.

Regards,

Kushal


Top
Jan_Tomanek
Post  Post subject: Re: New Implementation of FurryBall RT with Maya 2015/2017  |  Posted: Sun Feb 18, 2018 8:06 pm
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2009 11:03 pm
Posts: 1607
Location: Prague - Czech republic

Offline
FurryBall is GPU only - please read FAQ and system requirements.
There is no matter what CPU you have - just strong as strong you need for working in Maya.

_________________
Thank you for contacting us.
If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

All the Best
Jan


Top
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Print view

Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum
Jump to:   


Delete all board cookies | The team | All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
DAJ Glass 2 template created by Dustin Baccetti