View unanswered posts
View active topics
It is currently Thu Nov 23, 2017 10:07 pm

cgpower2008
Post  Post subject: about features and Game engine!  |  Posted: Tue May 10, 2016 8:19 am

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am a TV producer using your product, Furryabll.

I was wandering if the Furryball can increase the rendering speed as fast as the game engine. Like the Unreal 4, Cinebox,film engine, they have a faster real-time preview speed, and they can be used in the 3D animation production as well.

I am using the 980Ti graphics card, however the Furryball was still very slow. Comparing with the RedShift, the Furryball appears weakness in rendering speed, picture quality, efficiency and price.

Friendly recommending upgrade the rendering speed.

Recommendations:

1. Seperating the RT version into 2 versions, TV version and film version. In TV version, the speed is the priority.
Reducing a little bit the quality, and makeing sure no clear noises appears. That will be enoungh for TV production.

2. Developing the system that supporting dual graphics cards, in order to boost the rendering efficiency

3. In the RT version, optimising the texture mapping system, in order to reduce the GPU usage, the requirment of the GPU, and the costs.

4. Reducing the price of the Furryball, in order to gain customers.

Jan_Tomanek
Post  Post subject: Re: about features and Game engine!  |  Posted: Tue May 10, 2016 10:13 am

Response of FurryBall is the fastest possible and RENDER can be NEVER same speed like game engine.

Render is versatile agains game engine who fake effect etc. Also effect in game engines are wrriten for concrete engine and not like pluggin for Maya.
FurryBall is speed enough, but it has to wait for Maya responses (same as all other renderers)

1) above
2) ? FurryBall supports unlimited number of GPU.
3) Sorry we don't understand. Do you mean compress textures?
4) FurryBall is the cheapest from ANY GPU renderers and also offers very fair rental and credit versions.