View unanswered posts
View active topics
It is currently Mon Sep 25, 2017 1:04 am


*  Forum rules
How to submit your problem
Be sure that you use the latest graphics card drivers before you post your problem.
Be sure that all benchmarks proceeded without errors.
Please follow these steps for submitting your problems to FurryBall forum - it will help faster solve your problem.
1) Send System Info from Error Reporting from FurryBall standalone application (under menu Help->Error reporting)
2) If benchmark failed, send your Log from FurryBall standalone application (under menu Help->Logs)
3) Describe deeply your problem. If your FurryBall STOPPED rendering, describe what was changed in your computer (new hardware, new software installation)
4) You can also send simple example (picture or scene)
Also be sure that you readed FAQ

Author Message
choidaesik
Post  Post subject: rendering...Pc stop & hardware die...  |  Posted: Tue May 10, 2016 3:38 am

Joined: Mon May 02, 2016 7:22 am
Posts: 1

Offline
When animation rendering is ongoing, my desktop suddenley stoped quite often, and I needed to reboot it. The GPU driver's already set up properly. I'll appreciate the cause of this problem and the solution. Thank you.

intel xeon 3.40Ghz
ram 32G
Quadro K6000
window7 sp1
maya2015 ultimate (Scene = reference file working)



:| :| :oops:


Top
Jan_Tomanek
Post  Post subject: Re: rendering...Pc stop & hardware die...  |  Posted: Tue May 10, 2016 8:00 am
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2009 11:03 pm
Posts: 1555
Location: Prague - Czech republic

Offline
Are you sure you are asking for FurryBall 4,8 and not RT??


How to submit FurryBall problem

Please the first try this simple steps: http://goo.gl/forms/075IC3TDpX

Be sure that you use the latest graphics card drivers before you post your problem.
Please follow these steps for submitting your problems to FurryBall forum - it will help faster solve your problem.
1) Send your System Info (Maya version, FurryBall version, graphics cards, CPU, RAM etc.)
2) Send whole log from Maya output window
3) Send Maya version
4) Describe deeply your problem. If your FurryBall STOPPED rendering, describe what was changed in your computer (new hardware, new software installation)
5) You can also send simple example (picture or scene)
Also be sure that you read FAQ

_________________
Thank you for contacting us.
If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

All the Best
Jan


Top
Jan_Smejkal
Post  Post subject: Re: rendering...Pc stop & hardware die...  |  Posted: Tue May 10, 2016 8:21 am
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2010 10:30 am
Posts: 792

Offline
Try to check TDR level (see https://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/windows/hardware/ff569918(v=vs.85).aspx).
For FurryBall 4.8 and older: Set TdrLevel to 0 (disabled) or to 3 (3 is default, so if no TdrLevel key exists, this value is used) and set TdrDelay to for example 1000 (it means, 1000 seconds ~ 15 minutes).
For FurryBall RT: Set TdrLevel 3 (3 is default, so if no TdrLevel key exists, this value is used) and set TdrLevel to 15 for example (it means 15 seconds - in most cases it is sufficient).
Note: TdrLevel = 0: graphics card will be never stopped by Windows, so it can cause your problems.
TdrLevel = 3 and TdrDelay = graphics card may not respond during this delay, after that, Windows should stop it.


Top
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Print view

Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum
Jump to:   
cron

Delete all board cookies | The team | All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
DAJ Glass 2 template created by Dustin Baccetti