View unanswered posts
View active topics
It is currently Fri Dec 04, 2020 7:51 am


*  Forum rules
How to submit your problem
Be sure that you use the latest graphics card drivers before you post your problem.
Be sure that all benchmarks proceeded without errors.
Please follow these steps for submitting your problems to FurryBall forum - it will help faster solve your problem.
1) Send System Info from Error Reporting from FurryBall standalone application (under menu Help->Error reporting)
2) If benchmark failed, send your Log from FurryBall standalone application (under menu Help->Logs)
3) Describe deeply your problem. If your FurryBall STOPPED rendering, describe what was changed in your computer (new hardware, new software installation)
4) You can also send simple example (picture or scene)
Also be sure that you readed FAQ

Author Message
pamoja
Post  Post subject: layer rendering  |  Posted: Tue Jun 16, 2015 10:40 am

Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2013 8:30 am
Posts: 14

Offline
Does furryball 4 support layer rendering?

For instance, we want to render the foreground characters separately from the background environment. With furryball 3, this is not possible.

Also, we would like to render separate passes. Such as AO pass, DOF pass, etc, separately, and compile together in compositing software. Does furryball 4 allow for this as well?


Top
Jan_Tomanek
Post  Post subject: Re: layer rendering  |  Posted: Tue Jun 16, 2015 11:07 am
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2009 11:03 pm
Posts: 1607
Location: Prague - Czech republic

Offline
Please be free and test FurryBall RT.

All passes is supported (no additional rendertime) - it mean's very fast. ;-)

Maya Rendering layers are not supported yet, but it's in near plan. But you can do it manually with matte passes for example. FurryBall RT also support colored mattes:
http://furryball.aaa-studio.eu/news/fur ... tBeta.html

_________________
Thank you for contacting us.
If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

All the Best
Jan


Top
pamoja
Post  Post subject: Re: layer rendering  |  Posted: Tue Jun 16, 2015 11:49 am

Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2013 8:30 am
Posts: 14

Offline
When will RT be available for purchase?


Top
Jan_Tomanek
Post  Post subject: Re: layer rendering  |  Posted: Tue Jun 16, 2015 12:01 pm
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2009 11:03 pm
Posts: 1607
Location: Prague - Czech republic

Offline
Already is available in Beta testing mode - When you buy FurryBall 4 you will got RT license too, now.
Read more here about future upgrades:

http://furryball.aaa-studio.eu/news/fur ... grade.html

_________________
Thank you for contacting us.
If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

All the Best
Jan


Top
pamoja
Post  Post subject: Re: layer rendering  |  Posted: Tue Jun 16, 2015 3:44 pm

Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2013 8:30 am
Posts: 14

Offline
Great. Thanks.

In terms of the layer rendering manually using matte textures. Is there a tutorial or example of this somewhere on this website?

Is there the ability to use texture / material overrides for different render passes? Otherwise, how would you use the matte material to mask out the background, for instance, and also have the textures and lighting for the background on a different pass? Or do you need to do 2 separate renders. One with the matte material on the background, and one with normal materials and lighting on the background?


Top
Jan_Tomanek
Post  Post subject: Re: layer rendering  |  Posted: Tue Jun 16, 2015 5:38 pm
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2009 11:03 pm
Posts: 1607
Location: Prague - Czech republic

Offline
No there is not any tutorial for this.
Some render layer material overwrites are supported, some not yet - please test yourself FurryBall RT FREE.

_________________
Thank you for contacting us.
If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

All the Best
Jan


Top
pamoja
Post  Post subject: Re: layer rendering  |  Posted: Wed Jun 17, 2015 1:23 pm

Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2013 8:30 am
Posts: 14

Offline
I downloaded the trial for furryball RT. It says no available cuda cards found.

I have: GeForce GTX 680M

I have been using furryball 3 with this graphics card. Is it not supported for 4 and up?


Top
Jan_Smejkal
Post  Post subject: Re: layer rendering  |  Posted: Wed Jun 17, 2015 1:28 pm
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2010 10:30 am
Posts: 794

Offline
Hi, please download and use 347.88 drivers (latest drivers fails with some graphics cards, so try rather 347.88 for now).


Top
pamoja
Post  Post subject: Re: layer rendering  |  Posted: Thu Jun 18, 2015 12:12 pm

Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2013 8:30 am
Posts: 14

Offline
Ok. I installed the correct driver, and it works.

However, I do not see any options in the render settings tab. There is no common, furryball, etc. In order for me render separate passes. I'm assuming this is a limitation of the free version?


Top
Jan_Smejkal
Post  Post subject: Re: layer rendering  |  Posted: Thu Jun 18, 2015 12:48 pm
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2010 10:30 am
Posts: 794

Offline
it isn't limitation of free version. Are you sure, that you correctly installed FurryBall and do not move any file from installation directory? Try to reinstall it again and restart Maya. What Maya version do you use?


Top
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Print view

Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum
Jump to:   
cron

Delete all board cookies | The team | All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
DAJ Glass 2 template created by Dustin Baccetti