View unanswered posts
View active topics
It is currently Thu Sep 24, 2020 4:25 am


*  Forum rules
How to submit your problem
Be sure that you use the latest graphics card drivers before you post your problem.
Be sure that all benchmarks proceeded without errors.
Please follow these steps for submitting your problems to FurryBall forum - it will help faster solve your problem.
1) Send System Info from Error Reporting from FurryBall standalone application (under menu Help->Error reporting)
2) If benchmark failed, send your Log from FurryBall standalone application (under menu Help->Logs)
3) Describe deeply your problem. If your FurryBall STOPPED rendering, describe what was changed in your computer (new hardware, new software installation)
4) You can also send simple example (picture or scene)
Also be sure that you readed FAQ

Author Message
eyeworks
Post  Post subject: Not working in 3ds Max 2015- not available as a renderer  |  Posted: Mon Feb 23, 2015 4:54 pm

Joined: Mon Feb 23, 2015 2:39 pm
Posts: 2

Offline
I cannot get this to work, I’ve followed all the instruction to a tee, the
plugin is installed, the license activated and yet “furryball” does not show up in the
available renderers.
I do get a “missing fb_ network_ macro “furryball
when I click on Furryball in the top menu of 3ds Max 2015.
Any suggestions, very frustrated at this point.


Top
eyeworks
Post  Post subject: Re: Not working in 3ds Max 2015- not available as a renderer  |  Posted: Mon Feb 23, 2015 5:02 pm

Joined: Mon Feb 23, 2015 2:39 pm
Posts: 2

Offline
tried to manually install the plug in and am getting "failed to initialize. Error Code 126-The specified module could not be found".


Top
Jan_Smejkal
Post  Post subject: Re: Not working in 3ds Max 2015- not available as a renderer  |  Posted: Tue Feb 24, 2015 9:59 am
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2010 10:30 am
Posts: 794

Offline
Are you sure, that you have correctly installed FurryBall? Are you sure, that you don't move any FurryBall files from installed directory?


Top
xiavi
Post  Post subject: Re: Not working in 3ds Max 2015- not available as a renderer  |  Posted: Fri Jul 03, 2015 2:09 pm

Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2015 1:39 pm
Posts: 1

Offline
i install furryBall 4.8.3
and run furryBall with administrator
and my benchmark working without any error
and click set 3ds max plugin path
i can see furryBall name in plugin manager
but i cant see FurryBall in choose renderer in assign renderer
.
.
FurryBall Version: 4.8.3609
License Type: Free version
HWID: ttszThh4eLi9KrpTWCGBfYKBhoKHhgsFOmHKZg2NLNBAkRERlBgUl5qXGJseG56eIaGlI6QjplV4d75Lheg=
OS: 8.1
CPU: i7 4710HQ 2.5GHz
System RAM:
DX Card(s):
- NVIDIA GeForce GTX 850M (2048MB)
+ NVIDIA GeForce GTX 850M (2048MB)
- Microsoft Basic Render Driver (2048MB)
Cuda Card(s):
+ NVIDIA GeForce GTX 850M (2048MB)
DX ver:
Driver ver: 10.18.10.3496
Driver Date: 3/7/2014 05:51:56.
.

Image


Top
Jan_Smejkal
Post  Post subject: Re: Not working in 3ds Max 2015- not available as a renderer  |  Posted: Fri Jul 03, 2015 3:50 pm
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2010 10:30 am
Posts: 794

Offline
It isn't visible if it is already loaded.


Top
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Print view

Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum
Jump to:   
cron

Delete all board cookies | The team | All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
DAJ Glass 2 template created by Dustin Baccetti