View unanswered posts
View active topics
It is currently Sun Sep 23, 2018 10:27 am


*  Forum rules
How to submit your problem
Be sure that you use the latest graphics card drivers before you post your problem.
Please follow these steps for submitting your problems to FurryBall forum - it will help faster solve your problem.
1) Send System Info: FurryBall HWID, FurryBall version, graphics card, graphics card drivers version, Maya version, operating system
2) Send Log from Maya output window
4) Describe deeply your problem. If your FurryBall STOPPED rendering, describe what was changed in your computer (new hardware, new software installation)
5) You can also send simple example (picture or scene)
Also be sure that you readed FAQ

Author Message
KennyPell
Post  Post subject: Toon Shader Question  |  Posted: Sat Jul 13, 2013 10:41 am

Joined: Sat Jul 13, 2013 9:24 am
Posts: 1

Offline
I noticed that the toon shader is just colors for now and does not support textures into the ramp inputs. I am currently setting up our new animation pipeline for upcoming animated films. We need to be able to mimic different styles for different shows and are pretty much decided on FurryBall as our renderer. Right now the show we have coming up has a watercolor look to it and the only way I can replicate that in FurryBall is 2 passes, a color tone pass, and a grayscale texture pass, then mixing them in comp.

If you guys can add texture functionality to the ramp shader in future updates, that would be huge. No other GPU renderer on the market is even close to you on non-photo realistic side of rendering, and that would be the last huge hurdle to corner the cel shaded render market. Still love what you guys have and will be purchasing our bundle of licenses soon once we get a test of the pipeline done.


Top
Jan_Tomanek
Post  Post subject: Re: Toon Shader Question  |  Posted: Sat Jul 13, 2013 10:57 am
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2009 11:03 pm
Posts: 1607
Location: Prague - Czech republic

Offline
Thanks for good idea - we will try our best. ;-)

After big relase of 4 and Raytrace implementation, we will start adding this "small" features.

_________________
Thank you for contacting us.
If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

All the Best
Jan


Top
rosie
Post  Post subject: Re: Toon Shader Question  |  Posted: Mon Sep 02, 2013 1:57 pm

Joined: Mon Sep 02, 2013 1:34 pm
Posts: 1

Offline
I tried messing with every single setting for a while and watching the new tutorial but I am still pretty clueless how he achieved that.
I would really love a tutorial for fur like this or a brief explanation to get me in the right direction. Thanks so much

_________________
Download free Free Online Slots Machines game on PC.


Top
Jan_Tomanek
Post  Post subject: Re: Toon Shader Question  |  Posted: Mon Sep 02, 2013 2:47 pm
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2009 11:03 pm
Posts: 1607
Location: Prague - Czech republic

Offline
Hi,
What Are you asking exactly?
Toon shader, or outline?
Toon is regular Maya shader and for outline you have convert paint to poly.

_________________
Thank you for contacting us.
If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

All the Best
Jan


Top
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Print view

Who is online
Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 3 guests
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum
Jump to:   
cron

Delete all board cookies | The team | All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
DAJ Glass 2 template created by Dustin Baccetti